CBC Student Media Awards


CBC Student Media Staffs Host State Conference, Win Awards

Central Baptist College student media staffs won 19 awards at the Arkansas College Media Association state conference held Friday, April 4 on the CBC campus.

This was CBC’s first time to host the conference, which was attended by students and faculty from colleges across Arkansas.

Newspaper award winners included Michael Priest, first place and second place, spot news photo; Katie Ponder, third place, spot news photo; Brad Browning first place, sports photo; Michael Priest, second place, advertising design; Pranay Borde, second place, editorial cartoon; Lauren Eyre, second place, feature photo; Tower Times staff, second place, headline writing; Madelaine works, honorable mention, headline writing; Charisa Kakilala, honorable mention, front page layout; Charisa Kakilala and Tyler Seabolt, honorable mention, sports page layout; Michael Priest, honorable mention, feature writing, and Jaron Sherill, honorable mention, sports features.

Yearbook award winners included Brittney Webster, first place tie, student life writing; Sarah Hammontree, second place, academics writing; Madelaine Works, third place, organizations writing; Madelaine Works, third place, special features writing, and Michael Priest, honorable mention, sports photo.

Faculty adviser of the Tower Times student newspaper and Carillon yearbook is Ann Gardner.

Back to News Listing


© Central Baptist College 1501 College Avenue Conway, Arkansas 72034

voice: (501) 329-6872
fax: (501) 329-2941


Central Baptist College is committed to transforming lives through education that integrates Christian faith and academic excellence in a Christ-centered environment.