2013-2014 Academic Calendar

                       

 SPRING 2014

 
 January 6, Monday  Residence halls open for all students
 January 13-15, Mon - Wed  Advising & Registration - ALL Students
 January 13-15, Mon - Wed  Tuition & Fee Payment - ALL Students
 January 15, Wednesday  Final day to register without a late fee and apply institutional aid
 January 15, Wednesday  Final day to receive 100% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
 January 16, Thursday  Classes Begin
   Final day to replace an "I" grade for scholarship purposes
 January 16-17, Thur - Fri  Late Registration & Payment - $200 late fee
 January 17, Friday  Orientation for New Students - 1:00pm Community Room, Mabee Stud. Serv. Bldg.
 January 20, Monday  Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
 January 23, Thursday  Add/Drop period ends (includes credit/audit OR audit/credit)
   Admissions files must be complete for students registering late
 January 24, Friday  Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course
 January 24, Friday  Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
 February 3, Monday  Final date to apply for Graduation
 February 7, Friday  Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
 February 21, Friday  Final day to withdraw from a Jan 16-Mar 4 PE course with a W
 February 28, Friday  Final day to withdraw from a Jan 16-Mar 4 PE course with a WP or WF
 March 5, Wednesday  Mid-Term
 March 6, Thursday  Mar 6-May 8 PE courses begin
 March 10, Monday  Mid-Term Grades posted to student accounts
 March 12, Wednesday  Final day to add a Mar 6-May 8 PE course
 March 24-28, Mon-Fri  Spring Break
 April 4, Friday  Final day to withdraw from a Jan 16-May 8 course with a W
 April 17, Thursday  Final day to withdraw from a Mar 6-May 8 PE course with a W
 April 18, Friday  Good Friday (no classes)
 April 25, Friday  Final day to withdraw from a Jan 16 & Mar 6- May 8 course with a WP or WF
 April 28, Monday  Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
 May 5-8, Mon - Thurs  Final Exams
 May 10, Saturday  Graduation
 May 13, Tuesday  Final Grades posted to student accounts
   
   

 SUMMER SESSIONS

 
 May 19 - June 18  Summer Session 1 - Online Courses Only
 June 23 - July 23  Summer Session 2 - Online Courses Only


2014-2015 Academic Calendar

FALL 2014

August 15, Friday Faculty/Staff Meeting
August 16, Saturday Residence halls open for new students
August 16; 18-20 Saturday,
                   Monday- Wednesday
Registration & Payment for new students
 August 18-20, Monday- Wednesday Registration & Payment for returning students
August 19, Tuesday Residence halls open for returning students
August 20, Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
August 21-22 Thursday- Friday Late Registration ($200 late fee)
August 21,  Thursday FIRST DAY OF CLASSES
Final day to replace an "I" grade for scholarship purposes
August 22, Friday Mandatory  ALL student meeting
August 28, Thursday Add/Drop period ends (includes credit/audit OR audit/credit)
Admissions files must be complete for students registering late
August 29, Friday Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course
Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
September 1, Monday Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
September 12, Friday Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
September 26, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Aug 21-Oct 7 PE course with a W
October 3, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Aug 21-Oct 7 PE course with a WP or WF
October 8, Wednesday Mid-Term
October 9, Thursday Oct 9-Dec 11 PE courses begin
October 13, Monday Mid-Term Grades posted to student accounts
October 15, Wednesday Final day to add an Oct 9-Dec 11 PE course
October 31, Friday     Final day to withdraw from a Aug 21-Dec 11 course with a W
November 14, Friday Final day to withdraw from an Oct 9-Dec 11 PE course with a W
November 21, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Aug 21 & Oct 9-Dec 11 PE course with a WP or WF
November 24-28, Monday- Friday Thanksgiving Break ( No Classes)
December 1, Monday Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
December 8-11, Monday-Thursday Final Exams
December 16, Tuesday     Final Grades posted to student accounts

WINTER
INTERCESSION

January 2015

December 18-19, 29
Thursday-Friday, Monday
Registration
December 29, Monday     Final Payment Due
January 5-13     Classes

SPRING 2015

January 12, Monday Residence halls open for all students
January 12-14, Monday -Wednesday Registration & Payment- ALL Students
January 14, Wednesday     Final day to recieve 100% tuition refund if withdrawaing from all courses
January 15-16 Thursday-Friday Late Registration ($200 late fee)
January 15, Thursday FIRST DAY OF CLASSES
Final day to replace an "I" grade for scholarship purposes
January 16, Friday Orientation for New Students - 1:00pm Community Room, Mabee Stud. Serv. Bldg.
January 19, Monday Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
January 22, Thursday Add/Drop period ends (includes credit/audit OR audit/credit)
Admissions files must be complete for students registering late
January 23, Friday Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course
  Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
February 2, Monday Final date to apply for Graduation
February 6, Friday Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
February 20, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 15-Mar 3 PE course with a W
February 27, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 15-Mar 3 PE course with a WP or WF
March 4, Wednesday Mid-Term
March 5, Thursday March 5-May 7 PE courses begin
March 9, Monday Mid-Term Grades posted to student accounts
March 11, Wednesday Final day to add a Mar 5-May 7 PE course
March 23-27, Monday-Friday Spring Break (NO CLASSES)
April 2, Thursday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 15-May 7 course with a W
April 3, Friday Good Friday (no classes)
April 17, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Mar 5-May 7 PE course with a W
April 24, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 15 & Mar 5- May 7 course with a WP or WF
April 27, Monday Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
May 4-7, Monday - Thursday Final Exams
May 9 Saturday Graduation
May 12, Tuesday Final Grades posted to student accounts

SUMMER SESSIONS

May 18, Monday Summer Session 1 Begins - Online Courses Only
June 17, Wednesday Summer Session 1 Ends
 June 22, Monday  Summer Session 2 Begins- Online Courses Only
 July 22, Wednesday  Summer Session 2 Ends